Tools I Use

January 19, 2008

This is an idea that I borrowed from Heather Ross while reading her blog. She got the idea from Will Richardson and she has a list of the tools/sites/extensions that she uses during the period of a week and suggests comparing what she uses now, to what she might be using a year from now. I thought this might be an interesting experiment.

Sites and Applications – January 2008

  • Google Reader
  • Yahoo Mail (3 accounts)
  • Hotmail
  • WordPress
  • Twitter
  • Firefox
  • Internet Explorer
  • Del.icio.us
  • Wikipedia
  • Amazon.ca
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • TeacherTube
  • Word 2003
  • Excel 2003
  • PowerPoint 2003
  • Publisher 2003
  • MovieMaker

As I reflect on this list, I realize how out of the “technological loop” I was prior to ECI 831! Now the challenge is to stay in the loop so I can add to it this time next year!

3 Responses to “Tools I Use”

  1. Angie Balkwill Says:

    Connie – what a great idea. Being very nimble techno user I am eager to track my progress. Simple, yet efficient way of helping me do so. I agree that finding the means to stay in the loop will be a challenge. When I come up with my brilliant way of doing so, I will pass it on to you!!

    Angie

  2. leahdewhurst Says:

    That’s a great idea Connie. I wonder what our list would really look like in a year?
    In a blink of an eye new tools are being added to the nest. It’s a crazy world out there and these new tools will definately have a huge impact on education and the way we teach.

  3. ccossar Says:

    Thanks, Leah and Angie – I borrowed the idea, but wanted to post it here for my own growth and to share it with people in our ECI class. Hopefully we can all add to our lists 🙂


Leave a Reply

