The Bucket List

January 30, 2008

I found this neat post on Injenuity about the bucket list.  It is based on the movie which is about making a list of things you want to do before you “kick the bucket”.  Now this list would be FAR too long, as I hope I have a lot of life to live and many aspirations, so like Jen, I am going to shorten mine to things that I might reasonably be able to accomplish in 2008.  So here is my 2008 bucket list in no particular order:

  • Learn about, become more comfortable with and use (hopefully on a daily basis) more of the technology tools that are out there – Twitter, this blog, GoogleReader, Voicethread, del.icio.us, wikis… and keep in touch with the network of people that develops
  • Spend a lot of time with my son and husband – quality time and find that balance between work and “the really important things”
  • Complete 3-4 grad classes (hopefully more with technology as the subject – maybe Alec is teaching some more online classes??)
  • develop and implement a 360 feedback system at work (there is nothing in place) when I return
  • complete our basement renos

Hope to see some other interesting “bucket lists” out there!

3 Responses to “The Bucket List”

  1. Alec Couros Says:

    Sure hope to be … would love to have you as a student again.

  2. Jen Says:

    Connie, my favorite uncle, Joe Folkman, is one of the originators of 360 Feedback. You may find some good resources on his site at http://www.zfco.com/360.html I’m also looking for solutions for peer review for our nursing students. There’s something out of UBC called ipeer you may want to look into.

  3. Shaun Loeppky Says:

    My list
    Find a program with online registration that is actually “easy” and doesn’t require a blood sample or some other sorted form of identification.
    Find a group of friends that own Macs so I dont have to be the “techie” friend for Windoze.
    Find all the remotes my grandson has hidden over the last two years.
    Understand twitter.(better chance than finding the remotes)
    Avoid the bucket.


Leave a Reply

