Extra, Extra – social network all about it!

February 10, 2008

How do we “advertise” our information on the Internet and further develop our networks? Simple – more social networking!

I did not have a “pre-packaged audience” for my site – The HR Connection, so I need to creatively market the site. Here are some of the things I plan to do or have already done:

  1. email my contacts
  2. post on Facebook
  3. Twitter
  4. write these reflective blogs and invite my readers to join my network and contribute (Please join my network!)
  5. invite others to contribute and invite other people in their networks to join
  6. add it to del.icio.us
  7. add it to the class wiki under Participant Directory
  8. add a link on my Mom Reality page

Any other advertising ideas?

2 Responses to “Extra, Extra – social network all about it!”

  1. roadrunner Says:

    Hi Connie.
    Another idea is through other social network sites that you have joined (ie other nodes on your own network). Some, like Classroom 2.0, let you start discussion threads about particular topics.
    Cindy


  2. […] my post about the methods I have already tried to attract people to […]


Leave a Reply

