I signed up on Twitter a while ago to check it out. While I have had a few interesting chats and connected to a few people, I really wasn’t “getting it” even after viewing some demos and reading several testimonials about how great it was.

I have FINALLY figured out how powerful Twitter can be as part of building my network. If you have been following some of my recent posts on my blog, I have been struggling with ways to increase the membership on my Ning site, The HR Connection. Several people have offered great ideas that have helped. One of the suggestions was to use Twitter. I tried this once a while ago and really did not see any results. Today though, I was told that I had a new follower, and through him, I found other HR people and started following them. Not only did I find new twitter people, but I had 2 join my Ning site and found out about Terraminds to find more people with HR backgrounds that were using Twitter by going to one of my new connection’s blog, Gautam Ghosh.